OK I am having a moment now…

It just struck me as I saw a movie “The seeker, the dark is rising” and… as I told you before, for some reason many identify (at lest me) with the head character.. or the hero! So briefly this movie I about this guy who for some reason is the light and needs to defeat darkness (man Bob, that’s just a very old, worn-out and kind of corny concept!) yayaya… anyways, the thing that struck me was this:

“In the same way, let your light shine before people in such a way that they will see your good works and glorify your Father in heaven.” – Matt 5:16

It is hard to grasp things from the Bible and apply them to yourself, many times we apply it to “us” and not to “I or me” Hence many of the teachings from the Bible just pass us by, because we think they don’t apply to specifically ME. So Christians out there, read out loud to yourself:

I am the… (hey, I said read out loud!!), again: I am the light of the world, let my light shine before men so that they may glorify our father in heaven.

Again… but hey a bit louder, this time huh!: I am the light of the world, let my light shine before men so that they may glorify our father in heaven.           …amen

a mind-opener isn’t it?        hehe, goodnight.

